Review: Avon Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Image
First of all, apologies for the quality of the photo – my cameras can’t handle closeup eyeliner, and if I close my eyes for a photo, they flicker (my eyes, not the cameras!).

Second of all, Happy New Year! I hope everyone enjoyed the celebrations and is looking forward to 2013. One of my many New Year Resolutions, which I don’t usually make, is to write on this blog regularly, and for the beginning of the year, you have a product review! I should have put this up before NYE, as the product is a good party liner, but I’m sure you guys will have some parties to go to throughout the year 🙂

I’ve never done a proper product review before, so I hope that you enjoy reading this and it is helpful! Today, I’m reviewing the Avon Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner (£6.00), in the color Black Ice.

As its name suggests, it’s a glittery eyeliner, and black! I don’t usually draw a thick line on my top lid, but with this product, I thought I’d give it a go, as it glides so easily onto the lid. It’s creamy in consistency and it’s really easy for even a novice like me to create a thick, bold line without many mistakes, and those mistakes are easily removable with a wet or dry cotton bud.

The glitter is very noticeable on the eye from the outset, and the black is a very dark charcoal shade. Even with a little blending, the glitter doesn’t disappear, although it doesn’t show up very well in photos.

I’ve worn this on a few separate occasions, and by the end of the day, my thick line was still there. The first time, there was some smudging above the line by the end, and just above my actual eye lid. I’d had a busy day and hadn’t checked it in the mirror or brought cotton buds or wipes to fix it, but it wasn’t completely disastrous by the end of the night – the smudging almost looked deliberate! But the actual line hadn’t budged at all, even after a good five hours or so during stressful Christmas shopping, and on the other occasions, there was little to no smudging at all!

So, all in all, I’m very happy with the product. For its price, its staying power is very commendable, and I highly recommend the product. With some tiny touchups throughout the day, you won’t go wrong with it! And with eight colors in the range, you’ll be spoiled for choice!

Close up of the applicator:

Note: I am not affiliated with Avon in any way and have not received payment or free products from the company.

One thought on “Review: Avon Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Leave a Reply

